//
you're reading...
Photography, Photography Challenges

A Word A Week Photography Challenge: Face

Clock face

Clock face

Lets face it – this week I thought I would extend myself a little bit and really challenge myself.  I thought I would try and present my images in the cubism form made famous by Pablo Picasso and Georges Braque.  This is my first attempt at doing this.  I sketched first on paper and then manipulated in Photoshop.  I assure you taking the photos was definitely the easy part.

For my first image, I needed an inanimate object and my wall clock become ‘Clock face’ above.  Below is an abstracted version of myself from an old ‘portrait’.

Face it (self portrait)

Face it (self portrait)

Discussion

4 thoughts on “A Word A Week Photography Challenge: Face

  1. Very creative, love it!

    Posted by Tina Schell | May 26, 2013, 12:03 pm
  2. Quite original 😀

    Posted by Paula | June 5, 2013, 7:28 am

Leave a Reply

