//
you're reading...
Photography, Photography Challenges

Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes

The Wellington Marathon was held this last Sunday 23 June and I decided to get down to the start/finish line early to see what I could find.  Other events that day included the half marathon and 10km run/walk and the kids magic mile.  I chose to position myself next to the event photographers with their Nikon D3’s and 7200mm zoom lenses (which I was told was very fast) and their remote flashes.  My aim was to capture images of the top 5 male and female runners of the 10km event (which I did) as well as anything else that presented itself.

My images for the day are presented below photo-essay style (best to click on image to view full size and read description).

Note: If there are any images of you which you do not consent to, please let me know and I will be more than happy to take them down.

Click here to see more submissions.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through My Eyes

  1. looks like a successful event! congratulations!

    Posted by Aian Ramos | June 28, 2013, 2:18 pm
  2. Great captures!

    Posted by Dina | July 1, 2013, 4:18 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me - January 16, 2014

Leave a Reply

