//
you're reading...
Photography, Photography Challenges

Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Actually it was more like 2c candy and gum in my days.

“20 cent Gum”: Actually it was more like 2c candy and gum in my days.

Nostalgia describes a certain affinity to memorable moments of the past.  Taste, smell, touch, sounds and imagery are triggers that are powerful enough to transport you back to those happy and idyllic times.  For me those happy times are a collection of childhood memories, my formative years and even recent events.

For example the smell of gardenias reminds me of my grandmothers garden or the smell of freshly cut grass take me back to my childhood playing on a freshly mowed lawn.  Television shows and their soundtracks like the TV series The Wonder Years from the late 80’s/early 90’s also remind me of my carefree days as child.

I don’t think I’m alone in saying that my blog is a collection of nostalgic moments bundled together in words and photographs.

Here are a few images that take me back (I wish I had more images).  Click here also to see more submissions for Nostalgic.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

  1. I really like the barber pole. You don’t see too many of those anymore. Annie

    Posted by Forest So Green | July 11, 2013, 5:02 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | Ryan Photography - July 18, 2013

Leave a Reply

